Welcome to Our New Blog!

23 Apr

Greetings SisterSpeak Online Readers, Friends & Fans!

I talked with a good friend today who happens to be my web designer and he mentioned that WordPress is one of the best blogging sites in cyberspace. So of course I had to heed his recommendation by creating a new blog for SisterSpeak Online Magazine.

My hopes in creating this blog is to offer yet one more space–a more intimate space–for us to connect, share, and converse on the issues that matter the most to us; and to offer a more personal glimpse inside my world as a 30-something mompreneur, writer, educator, and world citizen.

I warn you, I’m quite opinionated and it’s my intention to “let my hair down” here and to say what’s on my mind with confidence and the hope that I’ll compell you to ‘talk back’ in the true spirit of sister-speak. So get ready!

I hope to hear from you soon!

Lisa

One Response to “Welcome to Our New Blog!”

  1. Philip X November 23, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

    Excellent keep up the good work sistah…keep me posted on new developments

Leave a Reply

