Testimony: Praise Be to the Plus-Sized Sister

1 Jun

Kamane\' Marshall

SisterSpeak Online contributing writer and newlywed Kamane’ Malvo Marshall defends the beauty and relevance of plus-sized women in a skinny-crazed culture. 

Seems like I have been on a diet since I was a zygote forming in my mother’s womb.

And as the cycle of gaining and losing weight continues to recycle itself, I am not ashamed of my plus-sized status.   

Being a fat black woman in America did not stop me from graduating from college nor did it stop me from becoming my husband’s beloved wife; however, living at different sizes of large has been socially challenging. 

Click here to read full story…

Leave a Reply

