Iyanla Vanzant Urges us to ‘Check Our Vision’

22 Aug

Lisa Peyton-Caire

Lisa Peyton-Caire

Friends:

 

the principle of truth is heavy on my heart and mind these days, and I’m engulfed in the process of self-assessment, self-reflection, and of clearing out and clearing the way…for something greater, though I am not certain exactly what as of this moment. I suppose it comes with the territory of approaching 40 in a few years, and reflecting on the life I’ve lived up to this point. As I continue to mature and evolve, I feel compelled to live nothing short of a fully authentic, peaceful, and purpose-centered life…nothing else.  

So when I came across this message from Iyanla Vanzant this morning, it spoke to me in a special way. I’ve decided to share it with in the event you take something away from it. Here goes…

Be blessed, and check your vision today.

Lisa

One Response to “Iyanla Vanzant Urges us to ‘Check Our Vision’”

  1. beyondyourhorizons April 10, 2010 at 4:59 pm #

    Hello, this was an eye-opener! I was just saying to myself last night that I can’t see evertyhing. I always want to see the end result of my action or where God is leading me. But, I can’t see everything…I can; however, walk by faith. I’m sure I have deficiencies in my life and I believe that it has to do with my organization and goal setting. And to me that is just another way of saying that I have to be in control of my destiny. Today, I’ve just decided to “Be”. It doesn’t mean that I don’t get things done. It just means that I can breathe, organize my thoughts and keep it moving not worrying about the end results. My blessings are already a done deal!

    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

